Menu Bottom

Overview from Bylaws
Any person or organization may become a member of the Friends by payment of annual dues. Each member and organizational representative shall have one vote on all matters that come before a meeting of the Friends.

Management of this association is "vested in a board of directors consisting of at least 15 but not more than 27 association members, including officers."   One-third of the directors are elected each year at the Annual Meeting to replace directors whose terms (normally 3 years) have expired. Directors may be re-elected.

Officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer) are elected for one-year terms, and may be re-elected. 

See the full Bylaws.

2016-2017 Friends Officers

President: Karlene Shea
Treasurer: Pattie Lumbra
Secretary: Kate Kruckemeyer
Corresponding Secretary: Terrence Smith

Past President: Sandy Ward

Board of Directors
Directors -  as of July 1, 2016-
Christine Alger
Nickolas Alger
J.R. Arias
Dottie Blain-Hamel
Timothy C. Damon
Tony Jones
Katherine Kruckemeyer
Patricia Lumbra
Margaret McCarthy
Melaine Quinones
Sarah Page
Barbara Raines
Karlene Shea  
Terrence Smith
Baird Soules
Carol Soules
Elizabeth Veillette
Sandra N. Ward