LIBRARY Calendar of Events - List View
Click for Calendar View...


   Tuesday, November 13, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Reading with Rooster
Event Location: Teen Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org




4:15 PM - 6:30 PM
Pokemon Fan Club
Event Location: Teen Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org

Check out this new youth led club for teens!




   Wednesday, November 14, 2018
3:45 PM - 6:00 PM
Wistariahurst Museum Visit for Teens
Event Location: Teen Room/ Wistariahurst Museum
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org

Teens are invited to see a new textile exhibit at the Wistariahurst Museum. We will be meeting in the Teen Room, and walking to the museum as a group.




   Thursday, November 15, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Teen Creative Group
Event Location: Teen Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org




   Saturday, November 17, 2018
10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Everything you ever wanted to know about the Census (almost)
Event Location: Community Room - First Floor
Contact: Eileen Crosby   4134208107
historyroom@holyokelibrary.org

Join us for an introduction to one of the most useful sources for family history research: Census records.  Hillary Schau will delve into the history of the U.S. Federal Census and explore how the census questions and census-taking changed over time.  She will demonstrate how to search census records and interpret what you find, pointing out the most common pit-falls and problems.  Hillary will also explore some U.S. Census substitutes for the 1890 Census (destroyed by fire) and show participants how to find non-U.S. census records using Ancestry Library Edition.  
Limited to 30 participants. Pre-registration strongly recommended: (413) 420-8107.

For details, see http://www.holyokelibrary.org/historynews.asp
Free and open to the public.




1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Babysitting Certification Course: NO MORE SPOTS AVAILABLE
Event Location: Community Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org

THIS COURSE IS OFFICIALLY FULL




   Monday, November 19, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
STEM Activities for Preschoolers
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Tuesday, November 20, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Reading with Rooster
Event Location: Teen Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org




4:15 PM - 6:30 PM
Pokemon Fan Club
Event Location: Teen Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org

Check out this new youth led club for teens!




   Wednesday, November 21, 2018
8:30 AM -
CLOSED
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Thursday, November 22, 2018
8:30 AM -
CLOSED
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Friday, November 23, 2018
8:30 AM -
CLOSED
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Saturday, November 24, 2018
8:30 AM -
CLOSED
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Monday, November 26, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
STEM Activities for Preschoolers
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Tuesday, November 27, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Reading with Rooster
Event Location: Teen Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org




4:15 PM - 6:30 PM
Pokemon Fan Club
Event Location: Teen Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org

Check out this new youth led club for teens!




   Wednesday, November 28, 2018
3:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Radioplasma Recording Studio Sessions
Event Location: 306 Race St
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org




   Thursday, November 29, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Teen Creative Group
Event Location: Teen Room
Contact: Rachel   413-420-8119
rdowd@holyokelibrary.org




   Saturday, December 1, 2018
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Jazz Latino on Main St
Event Location: Holyoke War Memorial 310 Appleton St. Holyoke
Contact:    




   Monday, December 3, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
STEM Activities for Preschoolers
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Tuesday, December 4, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Wednesday, December 5, 2018
3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
Learn In Motion
Event Location: Community Room
Contact: Jason Lefebvre   413-420-8105
jlefebvre@holyokelibrary.org

Image result for sports




   Thursday, December 6, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Monday, December 10, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
STEM Activities for Preschoolers
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Tuesday, December 11, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Thursday, December 13, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Monday, December 17, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
STEM Activities for Preschoolers
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Tuesday, December 18, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Thursday, December 20, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Monday, December 24, 2018
8:30 AM -
CLOSED
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Tuesday, December 25, 2018
8:30 AM -
CLOSED
Event Location:
Contact:    



   Thursday, December 27, 2018
10:00 AM -
Preschool Story Time
Event Location:
Contact: